Analyzing the performance of your equipment has never been so easy.

September 24, 2020

As a fleet manager, achieving objectives means controlling the performance of your fleet. To do so, it is often necessary to manually transfer the results of rotations, immobilisation and maintenance to Excel.

How to make the right strategic decisions? 


As a fleet manager, achieving objectives means controlling the performance of your fleet. To achieve this, it is often necessary today to manually report the results of rotations, immobilisation and maintenance by agency on Excel. Easier said than done. This assumes that each agency or operating site knows where its equipment is located, how it has been used and easily quantify the associated direct or indirect costs.  


An in-depth performance analysis

 

In this context, it is becoming more and more strategic for companies running a fleet of equipment to equip themselves with data visualisation, or in other words relevant statistical dashboards.  


It is therefore necessary to adopt the right tools for a good control of its resources, real decision-making aids that allow to reduce costs, gain in efficiency and increase customer satisfaction. 

 

Let's face it, becoming a professional data analysis detective is tempting, but it requires a certain level of granularity in the information. To evaluate the performance of your inventory, for example, you need to be able to track the behavior of each piece of equipment. It is in this configuration that IoT technologies make sense. The information provided in real time (GPS, Temperature, Shocks, etc.) by each box installed on the hardware clearly enriches the analysis. 

 

How can we go further? Simplified and ergonomic dataviewing comes into play at this level by allowing you to :

 

  • Measure your current performance level
  • Explore your data to locate priority areas for improvement
  • Use granular data for action in the field 
  • Measure the impact of your actions
  • Start over :)


Dataviz: your ally in maximizing your rotations


How to take advantage of dataviz in logistics? Let's say you have equipped your trailers or packaging. Successful first step. Now you want to know if your investment in equipment matches your initial estimates of usage. 

 

Let us take an example. You're starting to work on maximizing your fleet's rotations. The first step is for you to consult the volume of round-trip rotations. This gives you an overall indication of your activity, but does not allow you to take any action.

 

  • Macro view of the rotations

 

You decide to dig deeper, and refine your understanding with a visualization of rotation data by flow. So you choose to focus on a red categorized flow, so that your actions have a visible impact.

 

  • View of rotations by flow

 

On this flow, how do your railcars, your trailers, your specific packaging behave? This is what you will discover thanks to the utilisation rate, and the possible zoom on unproductive times. For example, by clicking on the station parking time, the average time per station is displayed. You can then take action with your suppliers to implement best practices in order to optimize your turnover rate.

 

  • View of unproductive times

 

Congratulations, my dear Watson! In just a few clicks, thanks to the data visualisation, you have gone from a global analysis of rotations to a concrete corrective measure. You can also explore on this module other analysis paths, focused on filling, use and punctuality of deliveries.


Everysens: the best dataviz tool on the market


With OmniLens, exploring your logistics data has never been easier: optimized ergonomics will allow you to have a real understanding of the data, giving you an end-to-end view of your business. 

 

Benefit from relevant information and, above all, a level of detail that allows you to carry out actions in the field according to your own optimisation axes.

Analyser la performance de vos matériels n’a jamais été aussi simple

September 24, 2020

Lorsqu’on est gestionnaire de flotte, atteindre les objectifs signifie maîtriser la performance de son parc. Pour y arriver, cela passe souvent aujourd’hui par une remontée manuelle sur Excel des résultats de rotations, d’immobilisation et de maintenance

Comment prendre les bonnes décisions stratégiques ? 


Lorsqu’on est gestionnaire de flotte, atteindre les objectifs signifie maîtriser la performance de son parc. Pour y arriver, cela passe souvent aujourd’hui par une remontée manuelle sur Excel des résultats de rotations, d’immobilisation et de maintenance par agence. Plus facile à dire qu’à faire. Cela suppose que chaque agence ou site d’exploitation sache où se trouve son matériel, comment il a été utilisé et chiffrer facilement les coûts directs ou indirects associés.  


Une analyse de performance poussée

 

Dans ce contexte, il devient de plus en plus stratégique pour les entreprises pilotant une flotte de matériels de s’équipe en data visualisation, ou autrement dit des tableaux de bords statistiques pertinents.  


Il est donc nécessaire d’adopter des outils adaptés pour une bonne maîtrise de ses ressources,  véritables aides à la décision qui permettent de réduire les coûts, gagner en efficacité et augmenter la satisfaction client. 

 

Soyons concrets, devenir un détective professionnel de l’analyse de données est alléchant mais cela nécessite un certain niveau de granularité dans l’information. Pour évaluer la performance de son inventaire par exemple, il faut avoir pu suivre le comportement de chaque matériel. C’est dans cette configuration que les technologies de l’IoT prennent tout leur sens. L’information fournie en temps réel (GPS, Température, Chocs etc.) par chaque boîtier installé sur le matériel enrichit clairement l’analyse. 

 

Comment faire pour aller plus loin ? La datavisualisation simplifiée et ergonomique entre en jeu à ce niveau en vous permettant de :

 

  • Mesurer votre niveau de performance actuel
  • Explorez vos données pour localiser les points d’amélioration prioritaires
  • Utilisez les données granulaires pour agir sur le terrain 
  • Mesurez l’impact de vos actions
  • Recommencez :)


La dataviz: votre allié pour maximiser vos rotations


Comment tirer profit de la dataviz en logistique ? Mettons que vous ayez équipés vos remorques ou vos emballages. Première étape réussie. Maintenant, vous souhaitez savoir si votre investissement en matériel correspond à vos estimations initiales d’utilisation. 

 

Prenons un exemple. Vous débutez un travail de maximisation des rotations de votre flotte. La première étape est pour vous de consulter le volume de rotations allers et retours. Cela vous donne une indication globale sur votre activité, mais ne vous permet pas de prendre quelque action que ce soit.

 

  • Vue macro des rotations

 

Vous décidez de creuser, et d’affiner votre compréhension grâce à une visualisation des données de rotations par flux. Vous choisissez donc de vous concentrer sur un flux catégorisé rouge, pour que vos actions aient un impact visible.

 

  • Vue des rotations par flux

 

Sur ce flux, comment se comportent vos wagons, vos remorques, vos emballages spécifiques ? C’est ce que vous allez découvrir grâce au taux d’utilisation, et au zoom possible sur les temps improductifs. En cliquant par exemple sur le temps de stationnement en gare, le temps moyen par gare s’affiche. Vous pouvez alors prendre des actions avec vos fournisseurs pour implémenter des best practices afin d’optimiser votre taux de rotation.

 

  • Vue des temps improductifs

 

Et voilà félicitations mon cher Watson ! En quelques clics, grâce à la data visualisation, vous êtes passés d’une analyse globale des rotations à une mesure corrective concrète. Vous pouvez aussi explorer sur ce module d’autres chemins d’analyse, centrés sur le remplissage, l’utilisation et la ponctualité des livraisons.


Everysens: le meilleur outil dataviz du marché


Avec OmniLens, explorez vos données logistiques n’a jamais été aussi simple : une ergonomie optimisée vous permettra d’avoir une réelle compréhension de la donnée, qui vous offre ainsi une visualisation de votre activité de bout en bout. 

 

Bénéficiez d’informations pertinentes et surtout un niveau de détail qui vous permet de mener des actions terrains selon vos propres axes d’optimisation.