Become the Sherlock Holmes of the Supply Chain.

September 24, 2020

If we believe the popular saying "Everything measured gets better", then performance cannot be achieved without analysis. Quality analysis must be reliable, granular and above all actionable.

If we believe the popular dictum "Everything that can be measured gets better", performance cannot be achieved without analysis. Quality analysis must be reliable, granular and above all, actionable. This is where digital technology comes into its own, in order to process large volumes of data intuitively and in a localized manner. 


If we apply this approach to the supply chain business, managing our transport resources efficiently meets two clear objectives: to do more with less and to guarantee customer satisfaction. Indeed, an efficient supply chain is based on the control of its transport plan, and even more so of the resources used to carry it out. 


Some goods cannot be transported without specific packaging or equipment, such as magnum boxes in automobiles, trestles for glass or tank cars for petrochemicals. The delivery to the customer is also often carried out by different actors (industrialists - transporters - charterers - final customer).


OmniLens, the lens that guides you in the use of your data


In the spirit of wanting to simplify the analysis of your data, Everysens has developed an ergonomic data visualization tool called "OmniLens". This software has been built with and for Supply Chain actors: from the flow pilot to the fleet manager to the Transport or Supply Chain Director.  


The goal is to enable you, at the strategic and operational levels, to easily explore your logistics data, and to gain in productivity without drowning in complex heaps of analysis. 


What exactly are we talking about?


From macro to granular vision


With OmniLens, every piece of transport equipment - wagon, trailer, skip, container or packaging - ultimately has two levels of stories to tell. 


A real-time story will tell different chapters of the day's events, whether it is the time spent in port, in the workshop or loading. Real time is written progressively on our logistics visibility platform: the GPS points are instantly transformed into information that can be activated by the flow drivers who are the supply chain managers and logistics coordinators of your company.


In the longer term, a second story, that of the Big Data and collective analysis of your performance, is being developed. The comings and goings of trailers, trestles, pallets, containers or railcars draw the flows and behavioral trends of the fleet.


We thus propose to explore your data via different "paths", each representing a specific use case. For example, as the person in charge of the transport plan, you want to point out the knots where there were the most difficulties in terms of rotations. You will therefore take the "Rotation" path. If you are otherwise in charge of the fleet, it is probably the "Use" or "Immobilization" path that will interest you. 


OmniLens allows each type of user to get a simplified view of the performance of their business, over a given scope and time period. 


Sherlock Holmes will have nothing to envy you! What are you waiting for?

Devenez le Sherlock Holmes de la Supply Chain

September 24, 2020

Si on en croit cet adage populaire “Tout ce qui se mesure s’améliore”, alors la performance ne peut être atteinte sans analyse. Une analyse de qualité doit être fiable, granulaire et surtout actionable.

Si on en croit cet adage populaire “Tout ce qui se mesure s’améliore”, alors la performance ne peut être atteinte sans analyse. Une analyse de qualité doit être fiable, granulaire et surtout actionnable. C’est là où le digital prend tout son intérêt, pour exploiter un large volume de données de manière intuitive et localisée. 


Si on applique cette approche aux métiers de la supply chain, piloter ses moyens de transport efficacement répond à deux objectifs clairs : faire plus avec moins et garantir la satisfaction de son client. En effet, une supply chain efficiente repose sur la maîtrise de son plan de transport, et a fortiori des ressources mises en face pour le réaliser. 


Certaines marchandises ne peuvent être acheminées sans un emballage ou agrès spécifique disponibles, par exemple des caisses magnum en automobile, des chevalets pour le verre ou encore des wagons citernes pour la pétrochimie.  L’exécution de la livraison au client passe également souvent par des différents acteurs (industriels - transporteurs - affrétés - client final).


OmniLens, la lentille qui vous guide dans l’exploitation de vos données


Dans l’esprit de vouloir simplifier l’analyse de vos données, Everysens a développé un outil de data visualisation ergonomique, appelé “OmniLens”.  Ce logiciel a été construit avec et pour des acteurs de la Supply Chain : du pilote de flux au gestionnaire de flotte jusqu’au Directeur Transport ou Supply Chain.  


Le but en est de vous permettre, au niveau stratégique et opérationnel, d’explorer facilement vos données logistiques, et de gagner en productivité sans vous noyer dans des amas d’analyses complexes. 


Concrètement, de quoi parle-t-on ?


D’une vision macro à granulaire


Avec OmniLens, chaque matériel dédié au transport – wagon, remorque, benne, conteneur ou emballage – a in fine  deux niveaux d’histoires à raconter. 


Une histoire en temps réel pour le premier niveau racontera différents chapitres composent les péripéties de la journée des matériels, que ce soit le temps passé au port, en atelier ou en chargement. Le temps réel s’écrit au fur et à mesure sur notre plateforme de visibilité logistique : les points GPS se transforment instantanément en informations actionnables par les pilotes de flux, les responsables supply chain et les coordinateurs logistiques de votre entreprise.


Sur le plus long terme dans un second temps, une deuxième histoire, celle de l’analyse Big Data a posteriori et collective de vos performances, se tisse. Les allers et venues des remorques, chevalets, palettes, conteneurs ou wagons, dessinent les flux et tendances de comportement de la flotte.


Nous vous proposons ainsi d’explorer vos données via différents “chemins” qui représentent chacun un cas d’usage précis. Par exemple, en tant que responsable du plan de transport, vous souhaitez pointer du doigt les noeuds où il y a eu le plus de difficultés en termes de rotations. Vous emprunterez donc le chemin “Rotation”.  Si autrement, vous êtes en charge de la flotte, c’est probablement le chemin “Utilisation” ou “Immobilisation” qui vous intéressera. 


OmniLens permet à chaque type d’utilisateur d’obtenir une visualisation simplifiée de la performance de son activité, sur un périmètre et une période donnée. 


Sherlock Holmes n’aura rien à vous envier! Qu’attendez-vous ?