Balancing your fleet means having a reliable inventory.

September 24, 2020

The industry today is facing unprecedented transformation challenges. More impacted by global market fluctuations, companies need to evolve their processes to be more agile but above all more proactive.

The industry today is facing unprecedented transformation challenges. More impacted by global market fluctuations, companies need to evolve their processes to be more agile but above all more proactive. We are not going to teach you this, but today it is necessary for companies to be irreproachable in the management of their network in order to align production with market requirements. 

To do so, we will address a crucial subject in the management of its supply chain: inventory.


The challenge of having a reliable inventory


The inventory is a central aspect, as it provides the company with an overview of its business and transport capacity. Digitized and automated, the inventory management process allows the company to gain in efficiency and to respect its commitments to its customers. 

However, for many players in the Supply Chain, inventories are still today processes that require a significant mobilization of resources, both material and human. And one of the main issues remains to be resolved: to be confident that there are sufficient assets available on the loading sites to be able to meet future orders while maintaining a reasonable safety margin on the size of the fleet. 

Lack of assets on loading sites can result from the following cases, so it is essential to be able to detect them.



How to balance your resources? 



In summary, the main challenge of the inventory is to balance resources to ensure optimal service quality.


While the availability of assets conditions the proper functioning of logistics, inventories imbalances appear fairly quickly between factories, on flows that are mostly complex and long. Let's take the example of Saint-Gobain Glass: Each of the 18 factories must have at all times a minimum of each type of easel ready to be used: indeed, no easel, no delivery!

It is therefore necessary for the operational teams to have a global inventory, providing reliable and up-to-date information. 

One of the solutions to avoid these asset shortages is to have real-time visibility on the number of assets at each loading site by asset type.

There are a number of real-time visibility platforms on the market to overcome this problem: they provide relevant information on possible retentions. It is then possible to adjust one's internal logistics and thus avoid having an under-utilised fleet. 

Adopting a real-time visibility solution means quick gains, but you still have to choose it carefully. The reliability of the information, the technologies used, the intelligence brought beyond the simple point on a map are all factors to be taken into account. The more relevant the information is, the more you save your operational teams from having to search for additional physical information. You will then obtain a better operational productivity, a better management of your fleet, because not all of them offer enough relevant information. 

Today, having a competitive advantage is a challenge to be taken up in order to offer an optimal quality of service to your customers. Real-time visibility is today a must-have and is more and more democratized in the supply chain. Having this real-time information allows you to be reactive to any incident or discrepancy in your logistics. But today, the main challenge is to be proactive.... How to be?? Everysens has the answer.

Go from reactive to proactive


Today, having a competitive advantage is a challenge to be taken up in order to offer an optimal quality of service to your customers. Real-time visibility is today a must-have and is more and more democratized in the supply chain. Having this real-time information allows you to be reactive to any incident or discrepancy in your logistics. But today, the main challenge is to be proactive.... How to be?? Everysens has the answer.

Everysens' Supply Chain Visibility platform allows you to centralize real-time information on the state of your supply chain. The source of this real time information comes from a catalog of IoT sensors that save time on physical inventories.

Everysens goes further by setting up predictive alerts to anticipate availability disruptions. This results in the setting of critical min/max thresholds per site of interest and per type of fertilizer, then by predicting inventories over several days. The Everysens platform thus enables you to finely control the availability of assets and to be more proactive on the use of your equipment and their inter-agency pooling. 

Still skeptical? 

Contact us for a demo.

Equilibrez son parc c’est avoir un inventaire fiable

September 24, 2020

L’industrie aujourd’hui fait face à des défis de transformation inédits. Davantage impactées fluctuations des marchés mondiaux, les entreprises doivent faire évoluer leurs processus afin d’être plus agiles mais surtout plus proactives.

L’industrie aujourd’hui fait face à des défis de transformation inédits. Davantage impactées fluctuations des marchés mondiaux, les entreprises doivent faire évoluer leurs processus afin d’être plus agiles mais surtout plus proactives. Nous n’allons pas vous l’apprendre, mais aujourd’hui il est nécessaire pour les entreprises d’être irréprochables dans la gestion de son parc dans son réseau afin d’aligner la production aux exigences du marché. 

Pour ce faire, nous allons aborder un sujet crucial dans la gestion de sa supply chain: l’inventaire.


L’enjeu d’avoir un inventaire fiable


L’inventaire est un aspect central,  car il permet de fournir à l’entreprise une vue d’ensemble de son activité et de sa capacité de transport. Digitalisé et automatisé, le processus de gestion de son inventaire permet de gagner en efficacité, et de respecter ses engagements pris envers ses clients. 

Cependant, pour beaucoup d’acteurs de la Supply Chain, les inventaires restent encore aujourd’hui des processus qui nécessitent une mobilisation importante de ressources, à la fois matérielles et humaines. Et une des problématiques principales restent à résoudre: être confiant d’avoir suffisamment d’actifs disponibles sur sites de chargement pour pouvoir honorer les commandes à venir en gardant une marge de sécurité raisonnable sur la taille de la flotte. 

Le manque d’agrais sur les sites de chargements peuvent provenir des cas suivants, il est donc primordial d’être capable de les détecter.



Comment équilibrer ses ressources ? 



En résumé, l’enjeu principal de l’inventaire: équilibrer les ressources pour assurer une qualité de service optimale.


Alors que la disponibilité des agrais conditionne le bon fonctionnement de la logistique, des déséquilibres d’inventaires apparaissent assez rapidement entre les usines, sur les flux qui sont pour la plupart complexes, et longs. Prenons l’exemple de Saint-Gobain Glass: Chacune des 18 usines doit disposer à tout moment d’un minimum de chevalets de chaque type prêts à être utilisés : en effet, pas de chevalet, pas de livraison !

Il est donc nécessaire pour les équipes opérationnelles de disposer d’un inventaire global, fournissant des informations fiables et actualisées. 

Une des solutions pour éviter ces manques d’actifs est d’avoir une visibilité en temps réel sur le nombre d’actifs sur chaque site de chargement par type d’actifs.

Ils existent sur le marché un certain nombre de plateformes de visibilité temps-réel pour pallier à cette problématique : elles permettent en effet de fournir des informations pertinentes sur les éventuelles rétentions. Il est alors possible d’ajuster sa logistique interne et ainsi éviter d’avoir une flotte sous-utilisée. 

Adopter une solution de visibilité temps-réel signifie des gains obtenus rapidement, mais encore faut-il bien la choisir. La fiabilité de l’information, les technologies utilisées, l’intelligence apportée au-delà du simple point sur une carte sont autant de facteurs à prendre en compte. Plus l’information est pertinente, plus vous évitez à vos équipes opérationnelles de nombreuses fastidieuses recherches d’informations physiques supplémentaires. Ainsi, vous obtiendrez alors une meilleure productivité opérationnelle,  une meilleure gestion de votre flotte, car toutes ne proposent pas des informations assez pertinentes. 

Aujourd’hui, avoir un avantage concurrentiel est un défi à relever afin d’offrir une qualité de service optimale à vos clients. La visibilité temps-réel est aujourd’hui un must-have et est de plus en plus démocratisée dans la supply chain. Avoir cette information temps-réel permet d’être réactif à tout incidents ou écarts dans sa logistique. Mais aujourd’hui, l’enjeu principal est d’être proactif…. Comment l’être ??? Everysens a la réponse. 

Passez de la réactivité à la proactivité


Aujourd’hui, avoir un avantage concurrentiel est un défi à relever afin d’offrir une qualité de service optimale à vos clients. La visibilité temps-réel est aujourd’hui un must-have et est de plus en plus démocratisée dans la supply chain. Avoir cette information temps-réel permet d’être réactif à tout incidents ou écarts dans sa logistique. Mais aujourd’hui, l’enjeu principal est d’être proactif…. Comment l’être ??? Everysens a la réponse.

La plateforme de Visibilité Supply Chain d’Everysens permet de centraliser des informations temps réel sur l’état de votre supply chain. La source de ces informations temps réel vient d’un catalogue de capteurs IoT qui permettent un gain de temps sur les inventaires physiques.

Everysens va plus loin en paramétrant des alertes prédictives permettant d’anticiper les ruptures de disponibilités. Cela se traduit par un paramétrage de seuils critiques min/max par site d’intérêt et par type d’agrais, puis en prédisant les inventaires sur plusieurs jours. La plateforme Everysens vous permet donc de piloter finement les disponibilités d’actifs et d’être plus proactif sur l’utilisation de vos matériels et de leur mutualisation inter-agences. 

Toujours sceptique ? 

Contactez-nous pour une démo.