What is a TMS tool?

September 24, 2020

Logistics and transportation is a constantly evolving sector that requires efficient management methods due to its inherent complexity. Indeed, a logistics chain is made up of industrial shippers who wish to

Are you looking for solutions to improve your transport performance? Don't look further, the answer to your questions can be found in this article, so enjoy reading!

Logistics and transportation is a constantly evolving sector that requires efficient management methods due to its inherent complexity. Indeed, a supply chain is made up of industrial shippers who want to ship their merchandise through their network of transport service providers. The supply chain is therefore necessarily collaborative. This is where the TMS transport management tool is involved. 

Zoom in on what a TMS transport is. 

First you need to understand what TMS software is.

A TMS is first of all a management tool that ensures you a proactive follow-up on all your flows, whatever the channel. The TMS tool is designed to simplify the transport management of your operational teams: in this sense, the first added value of such a solution lies in the digitalization of transport processes. The aim is to achieve operational excellence and a clear improvement of your supply chain. 

Each step of the supply chain is managed by this transport management tool: from the sending and validation of transport orders to the various service providers, through the planning and optimisation of its schedules per site, not forgetting the execution of transport via real-time tracking. All these procedures and information are centralized on a single platform! 

Decision-making aid and thus control of transport costs

Automating and controlling transport processes with TMS inevitably leads to a considerable reduction in costs. 

The centralization of information and procedures saves financial and human resources. At the strategic level, as decision-making is more efficient, productivity gains lead to optimized customer satisfaction.

More and more companies are adopting a generic TMS to manage their transport flows and gain efficiency, but it is not necessarily adapted to their activities. Everysens then offers the first transport TMS tool dedicated to rail in addition to its real-time visibility functionalities. This collaborative tool will enable supply chain managers and freight forwarders to plan, book and monitor the successful completion of their transports.


Everysens: the most complete TMS on the market


Thought for shippers and freight forwarders in the rail world, Everysens offers the first collaborative, predictive and real-time TMS on the market. This platform digitizes a set of transport processes, simplifies exchanges as well as decision support thanks to IoT and IA technologies. From the planning to the execution of the transport, this management software ensures you a proactive follow-up on your flows, a control of your transport expenses and above all an enriched relationship, by offering a quality and efficient service.

Qu’est-ce qu’un outil TMS ?

September 24, 2020

Le domaine de la logistique et du transport est un secteur en constante évolution qui requiert des méthodes de gestion efficiente, de par sa complexité inhérente. En effet, une chaîne logistique est composée d’industriels chargeurs qui souhaite

Vous êtes à la recherche de solutions pour améliorer votre performance transport ? Ne cherchez plus, la réponse à vos questions se trouve dans cet article, alors bonne lecture !

Le domaine de la logistique et du transport est un secteur en constante évolution qui requiert des méthodes de gestion efficiente, de par sa complexité inhérente. En effet, une chaîne logistique est composée d’industriels chargeurs qui souhaite expédier sa marchandise via son réseau de prestataires transport. La supply chain est donc nécessairement collaborative. C’est là que l’outil de pilotage transport TMS intervient. 

Zoom sur ce qu’est un TMS transport. 

D’abord il faut comprendre ce qu’est un logiciel TMS

Un TMS est avant tout un outil de pilotage qui vous assure un suivi proactif sur tous vos flux, quel qu’en soit le mode. L’outil TMS est destiné à simplifier la gestion transport de vos équipes opérationnelles : en ce sens, la première valeur ajoutée d’une telle solution réside dans la digitalisation des processus transport. La finalité est d’atteindre une excellence opérationnelle et une nette amélioration de sa chaîne logistique. 

Chaque étape de la supply chain est gérée par cet outil de gestion transport: de l’envoi et la validation des ordres de transports aux différents prestataires, en passant par la planification et l’optimisation de ses plannings par site, sans oublier l'exécution du transport via le tracking temps-réel. Toutes ces procédures et ces informations sont centralisées sur une seule plateforme ! 

Une aide à la décision et donc une maîtrise des coûts transports

L’automatisation des processus transports et la maîtrise de ces derniers grâce au TMS induit inévitablement une réduction des coûts considérable. 

La centralisation des informations et des procédures permet d’économiser les ressources financières et humaines. Au niveau stratégique, la prise de décision étant plus efficace, les gains de productivité amènent à une satisfaction client optimisée.

De plus en plus d’entreprises adoptent un TMS générique pour piloter leurs flux transport et gagner en efficacité, mais qui n’est pas forcément adapté à leurs activités. Everysens propose alors le premier outil TMS transport dédié au rail en complément de ses fonctionnalités de visibilité en temps réel. Cet outil collaboratif permettra aux directeurs supply chain et aux commissionnaires de transport de planifier, réserver et surveiller la bonne réalisation de leurs transports.


Everysens: le TMS le plus complet du marché


Pensé pour les chargeurs et commissionnaires de transport du monde ferroviaire, Everysens propose le premier TMS collaboratif, prédictif et temps réel du marché. Cette plateforme digitalise un ensemble de processus transport, simplifie les échanges ainsi que l’aide à la décision grâce aux technologies IoT et IA. De la planification à l'exécution du transport, ce logiciel de pilotage vous assure un suivi proactif sur vos flux, une maîtrise de vos dépenses transport et surtout une relation enrichie, en offrant un service de qualité et performant.