Top 3 Benefits of Supply Chain Dataviz Software

September 24, 2020

The supply chain is a booming sector and is an essential and unavoidable player in today's industrial companies. But how to stand out in such a competitive and dynamic market? 

The supply chain is a booming sector and is an essential and unavoidable player in today's industrial companies. But how to stand out in such a competitive and dynamic market? 


Each supply chain must be thought of as a whole: a huge number of players are involved, which makes it complex to manage, where each step is important to be able to achieve increased performance. 


This strategic approach necessarily involves a digitalization of its supply chain, which will have a positive impact on the whole. 


Digitizing the monitoring of its transport and logistics performance means benefiting from numerous advantages: 


  1. Increase customer satisfaction


One of the best objectives reflecting the success of your supply chain is to increase the level of customer satisfaction, which must be higher than the competition. Indeed, if your delivery processes become more efficient, it is customer service that is positively impacted. Therefore, this factor should be your number 1 KPI to monitor and will help you identify sources of dissatisfaction. 


Maximizing your rotations, Monitoring your deliveries in real time, Knowing the immediate availability of your capacities will allow you to reduce delivery times and ensure better compliance with schedules.


  1. Operational Productivity


Tracking performance is often equivalent to creating pivot tables in Excel and macros. In a situation where your objective is to manage the whole activity, having a collaborative tool for data retrieval and calculation is a must. 


The pre-checked information from the data visualisation software offers analysts considerable time savings in their reporting work. Previously time-consuming tasks are completed more quickly through automated, real-time calculations. Thanks to the use of adapted tools, you can now devote yourself to the action plan to set up for each subject, rather than spending your day collecting information. 


  1. Reduce operating costs


In order to obtain an ideal fleet size, it is necessary to analyze the overall performance and then by activity of its fleet, taking into account seasonality and the evolution of orders. 


A centralized cloud tool allows you first to analyze your fleet utilization and then to invest optimally according to the conclusion obtained (increase the investment or reduce it to do more with less). Drastically reducing operating costs means a fast and high ROI. The optimization of the routes will indeed make it possible to place the human and material resources at the right place and at the right time. This optimization therefore makes it possible to reduce the company's vehicle fleet later on.


These 3 objectives can be achieved with OmniLens by Everysens, your statistical supply chain data mining tool, which unlike other platforms, zooms in directly on the problems to be solved, allowing the user to find sources of improvement in his activity.

Top 3 Des Bénéfices À Tirer D’un Logiciel De Dataviz Dédié à La Supply Chain

September 24, 2020

La supply chain est un secteur en plein essor et est un acteur essentiel et incontournable des entreprises industrielles d’aujourd’hui. Mais comment se démarquer dans un marché aussi concurrentiel et dynamique ? 

La supply chain est un secteur en plein essor et est un acteur essentiel et incontournable des entreprises industrielles d’aujourd’hui.  Mais comment se démarquer dans un marché aussi concurrentiel et dynamique ? 


Chaque supply chain doit être pensée dans sa globalité : énormément d’acteurs entrent en compte, ce qui rend son pilotage complexe, où chaque étape est importante pour pouvoir atteindre une performance accrue. 


Cette démarche stratégique passe forcément par une digitalisation de sa supply chain, qui sera impactée positivement dans sa globalité. 


Digitaliser le suivi de sa performance transport et logistique signifie bénéficier de nombreux avantages : 


  1. Augmenter le taux de satisfaction client


Un des meilleurs objectifs reflétant la réussite de votre supply chain est l’augmentation du niveau de satisfaction de votre clientèle, qui doit être supérieure à la concurrence. En effet, si vos processus de livraison gagnent en efficacité, c’est le service au client qui en est impacté positivement. Ainsi, ce facteur doit représenter votre KPI numéro 1 à surveiller et qui vous aidera à identifier les sources d’insatisfactions. 


Maximiser vos rotations, Suivre en temps réel vos livraisons, Connaître la disponibilité immédiate de vos capacités vous permettront de réduire les délais de livraison et assure un meilleur respect des horaires.


  1. Productivité Opérationnelle


Suivre sa performance équivaut souvent à créer des tableaux croisés dynamiques sur Excel et des macros. Dans une situation où votre objectif est de piloter l’ensemble de l’activité, avoir un outil collaboratif de récupération et calcul des données est un must. 


L’information pré-mâchée issue du logiciel de data visualisation offre aux analystes un gain de temps considérable, dans son travail de reporting. Les tâches autrefois chronophages sont plus rapidement effectuées par des calculs automatisés et temps réel. Grâce à l’utilisation d’outils adaptés, vous pouvez désormais vous consacrer au plan d’action à mettre en place pour chaque sujet, plutôt que de passer votre journée à collecter de l’information. 


  1. Réduire les coûts de fonctionnement


Pour obtenir une taille de parc idéale, il s’agit d’analyser la performance globale et ensuite par activité de sa flotte, en prenant en compte les saisonnalités et l’évolution des commandes. 


Un outil cloud centralisé vous permet en premier lieu d’analyser le réalisé de l’utilisation de votre flotte pour ensuite investir de manière optimale selon la conclusion obtenue (augmenter l’investissement ou le réduire pour faire plus avec moins). Réduire drastiquement les coûts d’exploitation signifie un ROI rapide et important.  L’optimisation des tournées va en effet permettre de placer les ressources humaines et matérielles à bon escient , et au bon moment. Cette optimisation rend donc possible par la suite la réduction de la flotte de véhicules de l’entreprise.


Ces 3 objectifs peuvent être atteints avec OmniLens by Everysens, votre outil statistique d’exploration des données supply chain, qui contrairement aux autres plateformes, zoome directement sur les problématiques à résoudre, permettant ainsi à l’utilisateur de trouver des sources d’amélioration de son activité.